Granny Square Blanket

Granny Square Blanket

A recent spell of enforced rest has sent me a bit stir crazy but has also reminded me how much I love crochet! I decided to have a look at my big box of wool in a bid to get rid of some stuff from our spare room, and actually realised I had lots of random bits and pieces which would be perfect for making a giant-granny square blanket.

I have wanted to make one of these since I saw a picture on pinterest from this blog: http://bunnymummy-jacquie.blogspot.co.uk/2011/07/holiday-crochet-ta-dah.html. So here is a little taster of what I have done so far. I have to say I usually get bored half way through my crochet projects but I am really enjoying this one. Every round brings the challenge of deciding what colour would look best next and each time the blanket takes on a whole new look. I’ve still got a way to go before it will be blanket size but I’m looking forward being able to use it.

Iona

One thought on “Granny Square Blanket

Leave a comment